Kevin Morby Teams With La Blogothéque for ‘Downtown Lights’ Video, ‘City Music’ Tour Continues Next Week

Kevin Morby Teams With La Blogothéque for ‘Downtown Lights’ Video, ‘City Music’ Tour Continues Next Week


Kevin Morby invites you to wander the streets of Paris in his enchanting new video for “Downtown Lights”. The song is off his latest album City Music, which is out now on Dead Oceans. You can watch the video below.

For the video, Morby enlisted the help of famed Paris-based videography firm La Blogothéque, with whom he had worked twice before. He did a Take Away Show that was filmed during his first solo tour of Europe in 2014. Then, during a return trip in 2016, he performed at one of La Blogothéque’s Pocket Evenings. You can watch the fruits of the previous collaborations below.

Morby, who recently returned from an extensive European tour, will be heading back out on the road next week. He’ll be kicking things off in Seattle at Tractor Tavern on August 21, before making his way to New York on September 7 to play a show at Music Hall of Williamsburg (tickets). Shannon Lay, best known for her guitar work with Feels, will be the opener for the tour’s North American dates. She’s out supporting of her debut album All This Live Going Down, out now on Do Not Disturb Records. You can find all of Morby’s dates are below.

City Music is available for purchase here.


KEVIN MORBY TOUR DATES:
Mon. Aug. 21 – Seattle, WA @ Tractor Tavern
Tue. Aug 22 – Portland, OR @ Aladdin Theater
Thu. Aug 24 – Salt Lake City, UT @ The State Room
Fri. Aug 25 – Fort Collins, CO @ Downtown Artey
Sat. Aug 26 – Denver, CO @ Globe Hall
Mon. Aug 28 – Omaha, NE @ Reverb Lounge
Tue. Aug 29 – St. Paul, MN @ Turf Club
Thu. Aug 31 – Spring Green, WI @ Shitty Barn
Fri. Sep 1 – Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall
Sat. Sep 2 – Grand Rapids, MI @ Pyramid Scheme
Sun. Sep 3 – Toronto, ON @ Horseshoe Tavern
Mon. Sep 4 – Montreal, QC @ Bar Le Ritz PBD
Thur. Sep 7 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg
Fri. Sep 8 – Richmond, VA @ The Broadberry
Thu. Sep 7 – Sun. Sep 10 – Raleigh, NC @ Hopscotch Music Festival
Wed. Sep 13 – St. Louis, MO @ Off Broadway
Thu. Sep 14 – Kansas City, MO @ Madrid Theater
Fri. Sep 15 – Dallas, TX @ Sundown at Granada
Sat. Sep 16 – Austin, TX @ The Mohawk
Mon. Sep 18 – Santa Fe, NM @ Meow Wolf
Tue. Sep 19 – Phoenix, AZ @ Valley Bar
Thu. Sep 21 – Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom
Fri. Sep 22 – Santa Cruz, CA @ The Catalyst Atrium
Sun. Sep 23 – San Francisco, CA @ Great American Music Hall
Sun. Oct. 29 – Nantes, FR @ Festival Soy
Tue. Oct. 31 – London, UK @ Electric Ballroom
Wed. Nov. 1- Leffinge, BE @ De Zwerver / Autumn Falls
Fri. Nov. 3 – Brussels, BE @ Botanique/ Autumn Falls
Sun. Nov. 5 – Copenhagen, DK @ Vega
Mon. Nov. 6 – Copenhagen, DK @ Vega
Tue. Nov. 7 – Stockholm, SE @ Debaser
Wed. Nov. 8 – Oslo, NO @ John Dee
Thu. Nov. 9 – Lund, SE @ Mejeriet
Sun. Nov. 12 – Köln, DE @ Luxor
Tue. 14 Nov. – Schorndorf, DE @ Manufaktur
Wed. Nov. 15 – Munich, DE @ Ampere
Fri. Nov. 17 – Ravenna, IT @ Bronson
Sat. Nov. 18 – Rome, IT @ Monk
Sun. Nov. 19 – Milan, IT @ Serraglio
Mon. Nov 20 – St. Gallen, CH @ Palace
Tue. Nov. 21 – Strasbourg, FR @ La Laiterie
Wed. Nov. 22 – Rouen, FR @ Le 106
Fri. Nov 24 -Brighton, UK @ The Haunt
Sat. Nov 25 – Manchester, UK @ Gorilla